Showing posts with label Curah. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Curah. Show all posts

Seniority

I never get this really. Actually I do and I acknowledge it because that's what we do in school. But ever since I got here, people really don't care. They just don't. I used to during first year and then I realised no one gives a shit. They would look at me funny every time I mention of it. And I understand why, because basically we don't know them, we don't care about them and the same to them as well. Same like I don't know who my 'seniors' or 'juniors' are and I couldn't care less.


But ever since I stepped into this year of my course, I've been bumping into 'seniors' whom I've never really met and even have the TIME to REMIND me that "Owh yea, I'm your senior ok." Like, so? Yes yes I understand you've gained another year of the same course but are you my boss now? Are you my CEO now? No right? I don't even know you and the probability of meeting you in the future is like so P value > 0.05 and so why the hell care?

Why the heck take the time and effort to actually tell and remind me? Would it really make a difference to your life?? Gosh. It's just ME. I'm just one person out of so many others so why would you have to tell me? Did I even ask you? Ugh.

I've met another person that's kind of in the same position as me but she didn't mention to me any 'seniority'. I'm glad she didn't cause I'm literally sick of it. Like really, get a hold of yourselves and just, stop. Stop making a laugh out of yourselves. Maybe it's just my hormones but I don't think so. Why would I have abnormal hormones throughout the term. I've never had them before, whereas there's loads of your kind before if you've forgotten since I was here WAYYY before you were. Yes I've met loads before and they were fine and NORMAL. I may sound a bit snobbish saying that but that's the truth. Because I'm sick of it!

Baik aku tido. Nak bubur McD.

posted under | 0 Comments

Rain is Hujan is Bi

It was snowing all day yesterday. Thank God I stayed indoors. To add to it, the wind was horrible. They said everything was horrible.


But today was even horrible! To me, at least. It hasn't rained this much, although this IS the typical winter in Glasgow, rain rain rain rain. This winter tak hujan as much as the previous two years, as far as I can remember. Other Malaysian classmates were complaining on how dry and cold it is, but everyone else has been grateful since there hasn't been much rain!! Owh, but not today.

Had to dig my bag for my umbrella, dah lama tak guna. Little did I remember that the umbrella sudah cacat. But have to make do, it's still usable. Prepped myself, pakai long sleeve hoodie, pakai topi, put my hood on, wrapped myself with my scarf, pakai jacket and let's go!

So I was walking with my umbrella up to my department, with a few casualties here and there with it. Especially with the not-know-where-it's-coming-from wind. I had walk carefully, not too near the road as fast cars could not care less for pedestrians, just bashed through the puddle. Tak sayang kereta ke?! Hish.

I almost arrived, just two more minutes. I was already at the construction site of our new department building. There was a shaded pathway next to it for pedestrians' use. As I entered I closed my umbrella, what's the point of having it up anyways. A few seconds after that, SPLASSSSSHHHHH!!!!!!!! Ew. Ew. Ew. Ew. Drenched! Drenched with puddle of dirty smelly brown water! All over my hat, my face, my coat, my pants. AAAGGGGHHHHH!

What could be worse I didn't realize there was a lecture this morning for our hospital placements this April. Went to class as usual. Today classes jauh-jauh pulak tu. Great, on a rainy day. Had a lab session in the evening. Went in for 10 minutes, did the stuff, had to go out and wait for an hour and a half, went back in for 10 minutes, and that was us done. HOW FUN! Decided to go to the library after for some reading. When I saw out the window it wasn't raining as heavily, I decided to leave and go back home before the rain starts to fall again. No actually I lied. Terasa nak shopping because its Thursday night, kedai tutup lambat.

Tapi suddenly takda mood, so balik rumah je lah after beli a new beanie. :)))) It was on sale, £3 je. Jalan jalan jalan jalan jalan. SPLASH!! STUPID BASTARD! SAJA JE KAN?! JALAN BUKAN MAIN LUAS LAGI, NAK JUGAK ROSAKKAN KERETA DRIVE LAJU-LAJU KAT PUDDLE. KALAU SKIDDED MACAM MANA?! BUDUS.

Changed to dry clothes as soon as I arrived home, and decided to cook chicken soup. Sigh, on a cold rainy day, feels nice to eat chicken soup. And on a stressful day, feels even nicer to eat ice cream! Somehow feel so tired, feels like it's Friday today. It's not, so wake up! Tomorrow lagi fun okay, pagi sampai ke petang, siap ada lab lagi. Yes, lagiiii.

munch munch munch munch. At this rate, I don't know how much longer I have to wait for a warmer Glasgow. BIG SIGH.

posted under | 0 Comments

Furious but not Fast


I'm furious. Really. You don't know that part of me to be thinking or even knowing how good it feels like to have him in my life and how a better person I am now because of him. And OMGDragon, especially after 5 years please don't be telling me there's only one reason I'm hanging on, "He's hot". Owh pleeeease don't.

It's so unfair! Unfair I tell you. Like another friend who has told me, whenever I tell him of my problems, he says he would never tell me, "Imi, you deserve better." because it's just unfair for the guy. How would he feel like if he knows someone told me that? How would I feel if someone tells him he deserves a better girl than me? I'd say "WTH you idiot!" Same goes.

But I'm not saying you darlings were wrong. I understand you want the best for me. Right now girls, right now, all I can see is this is the best for me. If/when I see a better option, I'll choose that. But now, no. No others are laid in front of me, prolly because there are just no others! And especially because, this is for me, for us.

This is just like an exam. If/when I fail, I'll learn from it and I'll strive for better. I haven't failed. No actually I have. And look who it got me to, after 1 and a half years? What do you think I've been doing at that time? Play blind and stay single? So no. We haven't failed. Fine, we're average but we're ok to our own standards. And if/when it happens, I can say "Now you can say padan muka". Why do I have to wait up to that stage, you ask? Why not? Why. Not.

Something happened last year when I had the same thoughts and impressions as you did. I thought I did everything right and that I was the good one, and all he did was nothing except being a pain. They say, 'the words that come from your mouth, you're the first to hear'. So I can say that maybe, I was deaf all this while? I realised straight away I was wrong. But everyone around me was constantly telling me "Don't lose out on this", "Get your point straight to his head", bla bla bla. Wrong wrong wrong.

It was an even more pain to be handling me, yet I'm complaining? My head and nose were too high up in the sky to be saying, asking and begging him to understand myself, yet I realise that I don't understand him? I desperately want him to know how it feels like to be leaving his side, but do I know how it feels like to be left? I chose, I was and I am the one that made this into a LDR. So why was I complaining? Because I didn't understand and I didn't see. But that's all in the past tense. So why is he still here? I won't answer that, you should get the jiggy by now. I hope.

It took me that long to see. Thanks to his patience and compliance and love. As corny as that sounds. But it's true. I don't know what he tells himself but I constantly tell myself, no one else could understand us better than us both, even though it's not much. And The Almighty too, of course.

In your eyes, he might be that guy who just doesn't deserve me, and I don't deserve this shit. But in my eyes, maybe he doesn't deserve all this selfishness of me, and deserve better. But he is standing still, waiting. I'm happy and thankful for that. You don't know how much I've been cursed and hated by other guys on this pitiful side of me. But he is standing still. For that, I always try to give him my best, apa yang mampu, living 8 hours from his past. And for that, I love him with all my heart, soul and mind.


You girls know I have never said these words to you. Like you said, all I say was "I don't know." If it took me that long to see, it doesn't matter if it took you that long to see as well. If you still can't but you've tried, that's good enough because I love you all too. Friends are always the ones I've cherished and will always until my last day of life. And if your nawaitu(s) are for the best of my future, then I humbly accept it. Well I'll try to. ;)

And so, stand by our side on this, dang it! :) InsyaAllah, our time will come.

posted under | 3 Comments
Older Posts Home

It's My Blog!

My photo
If you bump into me, PLEASE SHOUT OUT MY NAME and WAVE LIKE YOU'RE CRAZY!

Recent Comments